Request a Quote

Security question:
What is 4 + 4 =

Admission Procedure:    

Students having ranks in DET are admitted to the following branches through the DET (Diploma Entrance Test). The examination is  presentely conducted by the DTE&T, Government of Odisha. They have to give their preference during central counselling on the basis of their ranks & availability of seats.


Courses Offered with approved intake. 

The Polytechnic has 360 intake for the current academic session as follows: 


Sl. No.

Name of the Existing Course (s) Approved by AICTE

Duration (Yrs.)


1. Mechanical Engineering 3 Yrs. 120
2. Civil Engineering

3 Yrs.


3. Electrical Engineering

3 Yrs.


4. Electronics & Telecomm. Engineering

3 Yrs.




NOTE : There is provision of additional 20% for ITI & +2 Science pass as lateral entry at the third semester level. There is also provision for 5% seats of intake capacity under Tution Fee Waiver Scheme (TFW).